Malsum Pass by Kimberly Forrest – Review by Layna

33358311Title: Malsum Pass

Author: Kimberly Forrest

Synopsis:

After locating some letters her mother had kept hidden from her all her life, Tara Mason journeys to the small town of Malsum Pass, Vermont to find the family she never knew she had and to discover just why her mother had kept this place such a secret.
The town seems idyllic despite the townspeople’s odd habit of staring and… sniffing? And her new neighbor Riley Cooper looks like he could have been conjured from one of Tara’s fantasies, but there is definitely more going on here than meets the eye. Tara is determined to uncover all of the secrets, even if it reveals things she never knew about herself.

1cd86-goodreads-button

 

Review:

Malsum Pass is a paranormal, shifter romance. Tara’s mother has recently passed away and Tara uncovers a huge secret that was being kept from her. Tara wants to know her grandfather and her family’s history. She decides to venture out into the world, to Malsum Pass where all her questions can be answered. What she finds there are just more questions.

I really enjoyed this story. It kept me drawn in, turning pages, having to confirm my suspicions. I liked how this story explains what happens when a shifter and non shifter mate and what could possibly happen to their offspring. Malsum Pass is not only about wolf shifters, there are other shifters that find safety in this small town. I haven’t read any other type of shifter romance, but this book makes me want to!

This is the first book in the series but can be read as a standalone. I am excited to continue it and following other characters and their own stories. Malsum Pass was a great way to pass the time and I recommend reading it. It has been a while since I read a paranormal romance and I had forgotten how much I love them!

4outof5

~Layna

 

amazonbuyitbutton

7979880About the Author:

I’m a stay at home mom currently living in Virginia though I was born and raised in Vermont.
I love a good romance whether it’s paranormal, historical or contemporary, sci-fi or comedy… Give it to me!!
I’ve always had stories rolling around in my head just clamoring to get out so it wasn’t surprising that I wanted to be a writer. Unfortunately, when I submitted my first work with intent to publish, I received rejection after rejection… it was discouraging. Quite frankly, I had given up on my dream. Luckily, I have the love and support of my family who encouraged me to get back to writing and make it happen.

 

Goodreads | Amazon Page | Twitter | Facebook | LinkedIn | Pinterest | Website

Leave a Reply

