The Snow Globe by Tony Faggioli – Spotlight

34554192Title: The Snow Globe

Author: Tony Faggioli

Synopsis:

In the four years since breaking off her engagement, Maggie Kincaid has fled from city to city, seeking to escape her ex-fiancé Michael’s relentless pursuit. Abandoned by a criminal justice system that cannot seem to protect her despite multiple restraining orders, she is ready to give up. But it isn’t that easy. Maggie’s dead grandmother keeps haunting her dreams, warning her in cryptic phrases of the future. Or is it the past?

Determined to end her ordeal one way or another, Maggie confronts Michael, and he disappears, seeming to have tired of the chase. Instead, the hunter has decided to make himself the hunted, in a way that no one could have imagined. Knowing both the depths of his psychosis, and the repeated failures of law enforcement to help her in the past, Maggie decides she has no choice but to go after him alone.

What follows is a chase across five states that takes Maggie from New York to Washington, D.C., and into the deepest corners of her mind. Maggie Kincaid is about to learn that you can be stalked by things far worse than a love gone bad.

2bb24-goodreads-button

Buy Links:

Amazon | Barnes and Noble | iBooks | Google Books | Kobo

 

 

15830026About the Author:

I began writing stories in the 5th grade, a short story, illustrated by a friend, about two men who sail a ship to hell to save someone (if you’ve read The Millionth Trilogy, you’ll appreciate the irony). All I remember is that the story really upset a number of the parents on “Open House” night. Afterward, I was a little dejected, and my Dad took me outside to make me promise to never stop writing, no matter what people said. My elementary school teacher also encouraged me to no end. I’m sad that I can’t remember her name, but I’m forever in her debt.

In 7th grade and in a new town, I somehow convinced the journalism teacher at Jefferson Middle School, Mrs. Gilchrest, to let me write a weekly mystery piece for the school newspaper. My writing married all those Encyclopedia Brown stories I’d read as a child with the Ed McBain novels I was just getting into, and I had a hit on my hands! The other students loved trying to solve the crimes before the solution was revealed in the following week’s paper.

After that, I spent four years studying creative writing at West Torrance High School, where I learned so much from Mr. Morgan McSweeney about the art of storytelling. I still have my copy of Strunk & White’s “Elements of Style” from my freshman year. I wrote mostly short stories for the high school literary magazine and immersed myself in the short form (Hemingway and Chekov in particular), but my work always ran a little long, and I wondered if I had it in me to write novels someday.

Then, in college, I decided to get “practical”. I gave up on writing to pursue a very short career in politics and a much longer career in business. One day, I realized that I was miserable and that nothing brought me anywhere near the amount of joy as writing. At age 35 I returned to school, this time to Pasadena City College, where I was beyond fortunate to fall under the teaching of Dr. Howard Hertz. He showed me how to be a better writer, and how to tell the truth (then later, just to twist my mind, taught a class on Marcel Proust).

After that, I figured it was time to try my hand at novel-writing. Before I knew it, I’d written four books, all supernatural thrillers with crime elements, and I’m now working on my fifth. In addition, I have a literary novel and two non-fiction books in the works. Suffice it to say, I’ve finally found a job that I love.

I was born in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, and raised in Los Angeles, California. I graduated from the University of Southern California and I’m a happily married father of two great kids, two mischievous dogs and a pretty awesome goldfish.

Website | Twitter | Facebook

 

 

One thought on “The Snow Globe by Tony Faggioli – Spotlight

Leave a Reply

