Luca by Sarah Castille – Review by Layna

31451191Title: Luca

Ruin & Revenge #2

Author: Sarah Castille

Synopsis:

Luca Rizzoli was nearly destroyed by a brutal betrayal that cost him his family. Now a ruthless crime boss in the city of sin, he lets nothing touch his frozen heart–until a smoldering encounter with a beautiful stranger ignites his passion. One night isn’t enough for a man who takes what he wants, but his mysterious temptress has slipped away.

For two years police detective Gabrielle Fawkes has lived for revenge. But a night of indulgence with a sexy stranger changes everything. Powerful, charming, and deliciously dangerous Luca, has his own private reasons for offering to help her pursue the drug lord who killed her husband. There’s a lot Luca isn’t telling her and the more she finds out the less she wants to know.

When Gabrielle becomes the target of the drug lord she has vowed to hunt down, she must do the unimaginable: place her life in a mobster’s hands. To save her, Luca must break his Mafia ties–or risk losing Gabrielle forever.

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Disclaimer: This book was given to me free from the publisher in exchange for an honest review

Review:

I absolutely loved Luca! The synopsis didn’t immediately grab my attention but I decided to give it a chance and boy, I am so glad I did! This is the second installment in the Ruin & Revenge series and can be read as a standalone. I haven’t read the first one yet but after reading this, I will be checking out the author’s other works.

I can’t remember ever reading any mafia romance novels and I’m glad this was my first one because it was very well written. It was packed with action, suspense, lust and romance! I couldn’t put it down. I felt like it was longer than most romance novels, at least longer than the books I’ve been reading lately. I actually am glad it was longer because it gave us so much more story! There are a lot of details and you can tell that the plot was well thought out. Luca is one of those books that I will never forget, it’s become one of my favorite reads lately. It is way more than a romance novel! This is a must read and I highly recommend reading Luca!

img_3893~Layna

Buy Links:

Barnes and Noble | Amazon | Google Books | iBooks

6920675About the Author:

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author, Sarah Castille, writes contemporary erotic romance and romantic suspense featuring blazingly hot alpha heroes and the women who tame them. A recovering lawyer and caffeine addict, she worked and traveled abroad before trading her briefcase and stilettos for a handful of magic beans and a home near the Canadian Rockies.

Website | Goodreads | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram| Google Plus | Pinterest

Leave a Reply

