Enchanters by K.F.Bradshaw Reviewed by Marie

x8736b8e3_101378362.jpg.pagespeed.ic.ZIYkHo57Yf.jpgSeries: Enchanters (Book 1)
Author: K.F.Bradshaw
Book Type: Fiction
Genre: Sci-Fi and Fantasy, Young Adult
Pages: 590
Publisher: Wishbox Press
Publish Date: Mar 1, 2017

The people of Damea are no strangers to magic. They have wielded it for years – woven it into their societies and everyday lives. From powering marvelous cities, to building dazzling infrastructures to maintaining even the tiniest of farms, magic is the backbone of Damea. It is a part of them, it breathes with them. But the magic is dying, and taking Damea with it. With the land rapidly heading towards a catastrophe, Andrea, a shy and idealistic apprentice enchanter is determined to restore Damea’s lifeline. To make matters more complicated, a stranger from another world is brought into the mess after a powerful spell goes wrong. Hunted by her former mentor and with a civil war standing in her way, can Andrea escape her pursuers and convince the skeptical stranger to assist her in restoring magic to Damea? Or will she fail and leave Damea to its disastrous fate?

Review:

I was given an e-copy in exchange for my honest review from Reading Alley. I was interested when i came across this book, I had not heard of it before but right away the cover drew me in and so did the synopsis. Once I got my hands on it I was thrilled!

The beginning seemed to go rather quickly, though understandable to probably build up to the main plot of the story, however I do wish there had been more background as to what happened to Andrea after she meets Meredith and leaves, rather than skipping 3 years ahead. Nonetheless, I still wanted to continue reading, this didn’t deter me from finishing the book at all.

The book had a nice pace through the remaining pages and the characters started to build up quite nicely, though some portions of the book did carry on for a bit until we were back at the pace we were before, this didn’t bother me, however, though I am a sucker when it comes to romance in novels such as this one, I don’t quite like when I can see a romance coming all the time, in some cases yes and in others, in particular for the way this book was written, not very much, this wasn’t anything that made me dislike the book however.

I do recommend this book for those looking for something new to add to their lists, as this is just book one, I am excited to see what else is ahead for this series.

4outof5

~Marie

Author Links:
Website / Twitter / Facebook / Goodreads

Leave a Reply

