Twice as Hard by Amber Bardan – Review by Layna

33976005

Title: Twice as Hard

Author: Amber Bardan

Synopsis:

They caught me. Naked, shivering and dripping after a spontaneous swim in the forest. Two rugged men whose hard gazes captivated and scared me all at once.

They warned me. Told me I was on private property and I needed to obey the law…or I would be punished.

The idea of them both punishing me, pleasuring me, kept tormenting me. I couldn’t want them. I shouldn’t. But I did.

I didn’t mean to trespass again. I thought I could retreat without notice. But they’re coming for me.

To show me the pleasure in pain. To show me just how right forbidden can feel. And to love me twice as hard as I ever fantasized.

 

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec068898

 

Review:

When I read the synopsis of Twice as Hard, I wasn’t immediately interested. Ménage storylines aren’t something I’ve really read or taken too much of an interest in. I found out that this was part of an anthology that I had already started and decided to give this a shot. Honestly, I’m really glad I did because I ended up loving it!

Twice as Hard takes such a pleasantly surprising turn and the synopsis does not do the story justice. The sex scenes were raunchy and erotic as hell. I thought with it being a shorter story (36k words) that the plot wouldn’t be well developed. I’m happy to say that this is not the case. It was very well written, the story was not just about the sex, but that was obviously a huge part of it. There was back story, the characters were developed and not just blank slates. I went into this with hardly any expectations, but I ended up invested in this story. It was a quick read, you can read it in one sitting, I know I did.

img_3893

~Layna

Buy Links:

Amazon / Barnes and Noble / Carina Press / Google Books / iBooks / Kobo

About the Author:7516813

Amber is a #1 Amazon Bestselling, award winning, author, and member of Romance Writers of Australia, Melbourne Romance Writers Guild, and Writers Victoria.
After spending years imagining fictional adventures, Amber finally found a way to turn daydreaming into a productive habit. She now spends her time in a coffee-fuelled adrenaline haze, writing romance with a thriller edge.

She lives with her husband and children in semi-rural Australia, where if she peers outside at the right moment she might just see a kangaroo bounce by.
Find out more about Amber by visiting www.amberabardan.com

Website / Twitter / Facebook / Goodreads

Leave a Reply

