A Sacred Vow by Willa Thorne – Review by Layna

31480894A Sacred Vow

Willa Thorne

Synopsis:

I swore a solemn oath that saw to the end of the Cormacs, a family of hunters that persistently sought to rid my coven’s existence.

For years we have lived in the shadows, free from hunters and the weapons of wood that could destroy us.

But the familiar scent of Cormac blood is awakening my senses. We were certain that we had ended the bloodline. Now, the vow I swore plagues my mind. The guilt I harbour buries deep. The desire and lust burns.

My pledge to my family is now a promise to protect the woman I love.
Aurelia Galligan is a descendant of the Cormac bloodline. I should drain her. I have to destroy her. But she may just end me.

**This is a forbidden romance between the hunter and the hunted. It features smoldering vampires and no cliffhangers. The content is not suitable for readers under the age of 18.**

goodreads-badge-add-plus-71eae69ca0307d077df66a58ec0688981

 

Review:

I’ve been reading vampire paranormal romance novels for years and they are my absolute favorite. Needless to say, when I found A Sacred Vow on Netgalley, I read the synopsis and was excited to read it. I had seen so many great reviews and ratings and decided to read it myself.

A Sacred Vow is a forbidden romance between Julian and Lia, Julian’s sworn enemy. The story includes both POV’s from the characters, which I enjoyed. It was nice to get into each character’s head and feel how they did. Although I felt their love was a tad bit naïve and lackluster. There was no real tension between the two, even though Julian was trying to debate whether he wanted to risk it all on Lia. There was great potential for the huge action scene. Personally, I felt it was too short and the story could have used a bit more action. The fight scene was one of my favorites in the book though. The love between Julian and Lia was fast and the attraction was immediate. Julian knew right away that Lia was meant to be his. The flashback scenes were a nice addition and allowed the reader to get a better idea of Julian’s past. They gave the reader a better understanding of why he was doing the things he was.

Although the book was well written, it wasn’t something that I personally enjoyed. It left me wanting more and I found the ending to be dull. If you like vampire romance, I would still say give it a shot and read it for yourself. You never know, you could end up enjoying reading A Sacred Vow.

IMG_4169.PNG

~Layna

 

Buy Here:

Amazon

Barnes and Noble

 

About the Author:

Willa Thorne writes steamy romane in both Contemporary as well as Paranormal genres.

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Leave a Reply

