Creatura Series Books 1-3

25431515Creatura Book 1:

When seventeen year-old Isis Martin is having trouble sleeping due to
perturbing dreams of a horrific growling beast, she decides to confront her fear. But what Isis discovers issomething other than a menacing entity.

The human-like creature offers Isis assurance that he is not a figment
of her imagination. Unwilling to
accept his avowal, Isis sets his
words to contest by asking the
entity to prove himself—a dare, he
readily welcomes.

It is in her dreams that Isis
innocently stumbles upon the silent
existence of the divine lineage of
those that man has long forgotten.

In a quaint town, deep in south Texas, this story leads Isis onto the path of impermissible love and captivating life-changing truths.
Isis Martin’s journey is sure to leave any reader ravenous for more.

Review:

I have to say this book grabbed my attention just by the name alone, The story is about a girl name Isis who suffers from insomnia due to nightmares that involve a horrible, growling creature that just wont go away.
She just cant get herself to sleep because she is to frightened of the
creature…Until one day she faces the creatures and learns it isn’t a
creature at all…His name is David.

Thinking that he is a figment of her imagination she dares “David” to
prove her wrong, and proved her wrong he does!

Isis is then exposed to a world other than her own, where immortals dwell, not only does she meet others like him, but she learns that her real
father might have been something else, which means she is not entirely
human either.

I loved David, I think I found myself aweing and falling in love with thecharacter myself. Isis fights hard not to let in to her feelings but how
long can she resist such a charmer!? I loved their interaction the
constant tug and pull between the two was both exciting and entertaining.I found the whole book to be quite gripping as it held my attention the whole way through, to be honest I tried so hard to take my time with this
book so that I didn’t finish it so quickly, but I just couldn’t put the
book down. I found the plot refreshingly creative as there are not many
books or actually any books that I can quite relate to Creatura, I think I finished the book in less than a few hours, though like I said I tried so hard to take breaks and make the book last longer, but I was just so
caught up with the book I had to know what was going to happen.

I cannot wait for Nely Cab to continue with the series! I am constantly
looking out for news of when the second book is set to be released, but I am anxious to see how Isis’s story will develop and how the relationship between Isis and David will grow.

5/5
~Marie

25204053
Fruit of Misfortune: Book 2

Isis’ goals for the future included things like attending and graduatingcollege. However, becoming a monsterwasn’t part of the plan. Isis and
her boyfriend, David, are on the
brink of a horrible transformation
and they are eager to stop it.
Together, they set out on a quest toGreece to find Isis’ biological
father—the only person that may be able to help them. Their journey comes to an abrupt stop before it even
begins when Isis falls ill, and Eros, David’s best friend, arrives in
Athens, unannounced and curious…with a plan of his own.

The hunt for her father leads Isis on the turbulent path of deceit, deathand demons as she anticipates the dawning of the beast that stirs inside her.

Review:

Can I just say first off……WHY!!

Yes, that was my initial reaction when finishing this book, I felt as if I was there feeling the pain and the situation that led to the plot twist. Once again, Nely has done it, captivated me with her writing and her
characters, and introducing some new ones as well, now for you ladies
that love David, you will fall even more in love this time around.

Honestly for those of you that have not picked up the first book, please do so now and see why so many have been captivated the storyline and plot that the Creatura series has been so infamous thus far for delivering.
The next book can not come out soon enough.

And for those of you who have been with the series from the very beginning, you all know that these new book covers are to die for, the art and
typography are breathtaking and only enhance what the reader is about to dive into on the pages. Once you start reading you will not want to put
this book down (but only read this if you have read the first one, if notthen you will be lost at what is happening).

Overall, I am very happy with the plot twist and can not wait to see whatNely delivers next.

5/5

24530721

Marker of Hope Book 3 

The final installment in the Creatura Series by Nely Cab.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Review:

I was ecstatic when I knew that day had finally arrive to get my hands on this last installment of the Creatura series. This is one series that
I have not been able to stir away from and it is with a heavy heart that I know this series has come to an end and I will have to resort to simply reading the series over and over again.

Now onto the review….

I have to say the beginning had me dumbfounded, out of all the plots I could anticipate and had prepared myself for, none were anything like
this. Though I will say the pace in this book seemed a bit faster than
the others, I had no complaints, the writing that Nely Cab has intrigued us with through her books did not disappoint and once again I was
captured into the world that Isis and David were in. Picturing the scenes in my head as I read word by word, captivated until the very end.
I finished the book the same day I got it, and when I got to the end,
it was as if I was still wishing for more.

For those of you that have followed the series, you know you will not be disappointed other than the fact that this is the last installment. And
for those of you who have not picked up your copy, please do, you will
not be disappointed, dive into the world that Nely Cab has captivated
many in and see your dreams in a different way.

5/5

Leave a Reply

